Look what I found!!

A woman I know called me up today and said that she has 3 bags full of goodies for counted cross stitch. This old Mary Maxim catalog was in one of the bags. It’s in mint condition, still containing the order form and it even includes 2 yarn sample cards! This thing must have been stored well, because it is in amazing condition! =) It’s catalog # 16, while the catalog I got in the mail the other day is #478B. Looking through the old one, I’m figuring it’s most likely late 60’s, maybe early 70’s, just based on the hair styles and some of the clothes the models are wearing.

Cool, huh? =)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Andi on July 24, 2006 at 11:23 pm

    Totally cool!

  2. Posted by Colleen on July 25, 2006 at 5:17 pm

    very cool! thanks for visiting my blog, too! I gave you a shout out! Woo hoo! Michigan hookers unite!

  3. Posted by Tammy on July 25, 2006 at 6:23 pm

    Michigan crocheters rock!!!! =)

  4. Posted by Matthew on July 26, 2006 at 6:22 am

    That is quite the find. I wonder what the company would say if you attempted otrdering from that catalog. LOL!

Leave a Reply

