discipline

New Year, New Blog

Happy New Year to all!  I’ve heard so many great things about WordPress that I decided now is a good time to move the ol’ blog on over to the other side of the fence.

My bestest friend Callie and I have made a pact for the New Year.  Hubs calls it a resolution, but I never really cared for that whole thing.  Far as I can tell, you can make a change any day of the year…why wait?  Anyway, I digress….our pact is to use up some yarn stash and to make a real effort to knit something out of the many books we have bought.  I honestly have enough sock yarn to keep my needles busy for at least several months.  So our pact involves using stash and books we already own…and NO buying!   No handshakes to seal the deal…instead we sealed it with the pinky swear.  You know, kind of like a blood oath only much more sanitary and no mess. 😉

Guess this is where we find out just how strong my will power is….we all know I LOVE to buy yarn, especially hand-dyed sock yarn!  Oh no…what have I gotten myself into?

Leave a Reply

