fiber · spinning

Spinning around

I took a drop spindle class last October at the Fiber Expo in Ann Arbor.  And of course while I was there,  I also bought a spindle and some fibery goodness to spin from SpinSanity Spindles  Can one go to a Fiber Expo of any sort and not buy stash enhancement?  I think not.

I’ve been practicing with my drop spindle off and on since then.  But it wasn’t until this week that I decided it was time to stop just ogling and drooling over the roving  I’d bought, but that I should actually spin it.    This is a pretty close up photo and the camera just doesn’t do the colors any justice.

spinning2

One thought on “Spinning around

  1. I have always thought it would be so interesting to spin. I am not a knitter..my mom is but I sure know alot about it.

Leave a Reply

