discipline · Earth and Life · knitting

Hello, it’s me….is that you?

Seems like the majority of the calls that I get on the house phone these days are from telemarketers. And half of them (at least) can barely speak English. So I mess with them….a lot. I’m sure I’m not the only one. But the worst ones are those irritating recordings….like I’m not good enough to have a real person call me, or the company that is calling is too poor to be able to afford to pay a human. Those dumb recordings don’t play along and answer my silly questions so I just hang up on them. 😉

In knitting news, I have done quite well with the pact. I’ve currently got 2 projects on my needles from Mason Dixon Knitting by Kay Gardiner and Ann Shayne. Cute stuff in that book! I’ve gotten 3/4 of the Baby Kimono done ~ and I just cast on yesterday! It’s a quick knit and it’s really adorable! I’m knitting it with Shine Worsted in Watermelon that I bought from Knitpicks. No pics today….I’m too lazy to bother.

Just finished the book Jude the Obscure by Thomas Hardy. Great read, but dang it’s depressing at the same time. Have started Divine Secrets of the Yada Yada Sisterhood by Rebecca Wells since Jessica asked me to read it. I’ve seen the movie awhile back, but it’s been long enough that the story is reasonably fresh. After the Hardy book I needed something a little lighter anyway.

Well, I’m off to knit and listen to one of my favorite podcasts – Sticks and String. Great stuff and his voice is divine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

