A Week Off

Actually, it works out more like 11 days off from work, but who’s counting? 😉  I’m off work for medical reasons, but I feel good enough to knit, so all is not lost!

I finished these last night:

dscf0005

Now to figure out what yarn to use for my next pair of socks, I’ve got it narrowed down to three choices.

I finally took the time to learn how to use hubby’s camera.  He has a professional digital camera that has more buttons than I can figure out.   On Sunday we went to the Matthei Botanical Gardens in Ann Arbor.  While we were there hubs took the time to show me how to use the fancy-schmancy camera and I got some pretty nice shots with it.  As soon as I’m done cropping them I’ll share a few here.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by blazegirl on March 28, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    LOL! I think I know how you feel my mom is addicted to buying new yarn all the time..I think she gets it from that Annie’s attick? I’m not sure. But I really love your work..those socks are adorable. Do you sell these?

Leave a Reply

