discipline · fiber · knitting

Off The Wagon In A Serious Way!

Hi, my name is Tammy and I’m a yarn junky.  Oh yes, I fell off the wagon this week!  And I fell kinda hard. (See what happens when I have too much time on my hands?)  Good thing for me that my pact buddy fell off the same wagon….no guilt trips coming from there.

I ordered 4 (yes, you read that right) new knitting books:

1.  Mason-Dixon Knitting Outside the Lines

2.  I Can’t Believe I’m Lace Knitting

3.  Wild Tea Cosies

4.  Tea Cosies

That was on Monday.  Today I ordered some yarn from Webs, along with a 30″ cable for my Denise Needles, and the Baby Surprise Jacket pattern.   Sure hope hubs isn’t home when that stuff comes in!  lol Did I also mention that I ordered yarn from Knitpicks last week?  12 balls of Wool of the Andes in a gorgeous sapphire heather – to knit the February Lady sweater.  Oh man…I am SO weak!  At least I was able to keep myself from ordering the really, really cute Della Q  Agnes bag. 😉

That being said, I’ve watched about every Jane Austen movie I can get my hands on, plus all 3 movies in the Sarah Plain and Tall series.  Got lots of knitting done.  I think I might be a bit sad to go back to work next week.  I’ve rather enjoyed this down time.

2 thoughts on “Off The Wagon In A Serious Way!

  1. Tammy, I love “I Can’t Believe I’m Lace Knitting.” It has projects of all sizes in it! You will have to let me know how the MD book is; I have the first one and I love it!

  2. oh my gosh–you are brilliant! I’ve been thinking about learning to knit for a few years; you’ve finally done it and inspired me the rest of the way! I can’t wait to make some socks!! 🙂 Is it OK if I link to your blog on my blog? Sugarmamabakingco.wordpress.com
    Thanks!
    Candace

Leave a Reply

