discipline · Earth and Life

A Little-known Fact and a Discovery

Here is a little-known fact about me…I am a huge fan of Jane Austen.  I own and have read all her books (multiple times), seen every filmed version, etc.  Don’t ask me why I like the books so much, I can’t explain it, I just do and always have.  Well today I happened across Craftlit which is a free podcast for crafters who love books. 

And through that podcast, which is a good one, by the way, I discovered Librivox which has a lot of books you can download – all public domain, of course.  I’m sure you can see where this is leading…oh yes, that’s right, they have Jane Austen books on audio!!  Now I can listen while I knit!  You can get books in several ways, but my personal favorite is that you can subscribe to just one particular title.  Check them out, I’m so glad I did!

And now for the bad news…..more yarn has been ordered. 😦  I’d had my eye on one of the  Knitpicks sock yarn samplers for awhile, but never committed to it.  THEN I get this email from them about the Last Chance for certain items, including my sock yarn sampler AND it’s on SALE.  Tell me, how in the world could I resist?  Trust me, I needed it. 😉

Leave a Reply

