Earth and Life · knitting

I know….it’s been awhile, hasn’t it?

It’s amazing how quickly time can go by and we don’t even realize how much time HAS gone by!  I can hardly believe that we are looking at the end of May and that next weekend my youngest child will be graduating from high school!  Seems like just yesterday….

I have been busy working and knitting and knitting and working. lol  I started the February Lady Sweater that I found over at Ravelry and have been really enjoying the pattern!  The lace pattern in the body is easy to memorize and looks more elaborate than it actually is.  It’s coming along nicely.  No new sock knitting at the moment, I had been knitting a pair but didn’t care for the way the yarn was knitting up (and it was a pricier yarn) so I ripped it all out and will use the yarn for something else someday.  Just not socks.

I did knit up a couple of dishcloths and plan to knit a few more.  Dishcloths make great break time knitting at work and don’t take too much concentration.  Not to mention the fact that I don’t have to worry about keeping track of patterns, rows, etc. 🙂

Going to make something light for dinner now and get back to my knitting.  Ah, this is the life….too bad it can’t be like this every day.

Leave a Reply

