discipline · fiber · knitting

Ravelympics 2010

Wonder how many other bloggers out there are posting about their Ravelympics projects?  There is quite a list of names of finishers, so I can only think there are a lot of posts about Ravelympics. 🙂  Well, this is mine.

I chose to finish up a WIP that had been languishing in WIP land for almost a year.

This is my 2nd Shrug-a-licious.  I crocheted it with some mystery chenille yarn that was given to me.  It was on a huge spool and I still have tons of it left!  Pattern can be found for free at Ravelry.  I love this pattern, very quick to crochet and easy enough for someone who understands the basics.

Awhile back I realized that the pattern was very similar to an old pattern that I had downloaded for free  from Soft Memories back in January of 2007 and can now be purchased for $2.50 at Bonanzle .  One thing I did notice about Bonanzle, some of the patterns that they are charging for are free online.  So it’s a good idea to double-check, especially with those older patterns.

Anyway, here is my Ravelympics medal:

Leave a Reply

