Earth and Life

Early to bed, early to rise?

Actually, I’m in bed early most nights anyway.  But this morning I was wide awake at 3:30.  Tried to go back to sleep but gave up shortly after 4.  Funny thing is, I was sitting here checking email and could have sworn that I heard the cat coming down the stairs.  Okay, so it’s not actually funny….but I sure do miss that furry little creature. 😦

I have been following one of the most amazing blogs for the past few weeks.  Katy is Strong While the situation is sad, I find the husband’s attitude toward the situation amazingly positive and inspiring.  Please go read it and do what you can for the family, whether it’s to donate, pray, or cheer Katy on.  I know it will be appreciated either way.   My heart, thoughts, and prayers go out to the entire family.

Didn’t walk yesterday, we were quite busy working on a few projects around the house.  Hubs also hung my retractable clothesline back up for me and I was able to hang two loads out there yesterday.

Will be walking today….have two “trips” planned.  One to the grocery store and then to the post office and library.  Supposed to be really nice again today.  I have 8 more books to mail out…the Amazon sales have been steady.  (I’ve been selling some of my used books on Amazon) I won’t get rich, but at least it’s a little extra coming in.  And it’s getting rid of some of the extra “stuff” around here, which is one of my goals for this spring.

Don’t forget that Earth Hour is in 10 days!

Leave a Reply

