Earth and Life · knitting

Good Morning

I have been very busy already on this beautiful Saturday morning.  I’ve made 2 dozen muffins:

The muffins on the left are Whole Wheat Cranberry Apple muffins and on the right we have Cinnamon Topped Oatmeal Raisin muffins.  Yummy!   At the moment I have a loaf of Three Grain Peanut Bread baking in the oven, and it smells best of all!

I have completed all the knitting on my interesting project and have the assembly and details to finish up today.  I’m having fun with this project and can’t wait to share the pics with you!

Last night I worked on assembling some 12″ squares into an afghan for Warming Families.  I recently received a donation of enough 12″ squares to assemble an afghan 3 squares wide by 4 squares long.  The colors are not the greatest but I wasn’t about to let someone’s hard work go to waste.  I have a stack of 7″ squares waiting to be assembled as well.

Leave a Reply

