chatter

We’re here

This is going to be a short post.  We made it to Missouri and have checked in at the hotel.  It is SO hot!!  With the heat index (making it 105 here) it is 34 degrees hotter than it is at home in Michigan.  We’ve cranked up the air, drawn the blinds, and hubby is getting a little rest before we head over to see Kristin and the boys.

I didn’t do as much knitting on the trip as I thought I would.  I finished one sock, but it was actually too hot to knit.  We don’t have air in the van, so the last few hours were pretty hot and I began to feel as if I were melting. 😉

Leave a Reply

