Frustration and a little bit of whining

First the whining.  I’m going to take a moment to whine….just a bit.  I think it’s just sad that my blog has gotten almost 12, 000 hits and not so much as a peep out of the visitors in quite awhile.  The largest majority of visitors come for the free patterns, most especially my baby socks, but rarely give feedback or say something as simple as “thank you”.

I don’t know, maybe it’s just me.  Maybe I’m just old-fashioned…living in a day when good manners were more important and were considered a virtue.  I know that when I go to someone’s blog and get a pattern I post a comment thanking them for sharing.  But it seems that in our world today, things don’t work that way anymore.  Ah well, no sense in whining about it.  But don’t think for a moment, that I’m going to give up MY good manners…..even at my age, I’d get in trouble with my Mom. 😉

At the moment I’m a bit frustrated with my body.   To be more precise,  I’m frustrated with the effect that jogging is having on my knees.  I thought that perhaps it would pass, but after 3 1/2 weeks, I am having trouble with stiffness and a dull ache still.   It’s more in the joint on the side of the leg, not the kneecap.  It’s at the the worst on days I run.  I don’t run on consecutive days because that made it worse.   It’s fine WHILE I’m running, no pain or anything, just the rest of the day afterward? Maybe I’m just too old to start running and should find an alternative cardio to replace it with?  Grrrrrr!  And I was feeling so darn proud of how I’d been doing.

I also discovered a fun new obsession…Wii tennis!  Wow!  That game is a blast.  I had to rest my right arm today and not play, because the muscle was too sore.  Wow, who would have thought? 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sugarmamabakingco on July 27, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    Booo for no comments! I feel the same way sometimes…”What, over 100,000 hits and the latest comment is from my MOM!?” And then the strangest things will inspire 6 comments in rapid fire. I’m sure there is logic to the feast-or-famine pattern of blog comments, but I don’t get it, either.

  2. Thank you! It’s nice to know that someone gets it.

Leave a Reply

