chatter · discipline · Earth and Life

Woohoo and things learned

Stepped on the scale this morning….I was down another 2 pounds, which brings my total loss to 15 pounds!  It’s funny how emotional you can get over things like that, but when I saw the numbers I started to cry.  I am proud of how hard I’ve worked and it’s really nice to see progress and the positive changes.

Today at Wise Geek I learned about the Dog Days of Summer and what actually started that phrase.  Seems it has absolutely nothing to do with dogs, but with the star Sirius which is part of the constellation Canis Major.  Click on the link to read about it, learn something new today. (if you didn’t already know it)

Then I read about the Top 10 Most Idiotic Parenting Products.  I worked for several years in a major baby store, I can tell you that it never ceased to amaze me how much stupid stuff comes out and how these marketing companies convince new parents that they MUST have all this stuff in order to be good parents.  The only thing we did not sell is the last item on that list….to that all I can say is “gross!!”.  Sometimes people just go too far.  But that’s just my opinion.

No knitting news today, we spent yesterday painting, doing odd jobs around the house, and walking.

Leave a Reply

