Welcome September!

Ah September, you have finally arrived!  That means that in less than one week I shall be hearing that musical sound of the school bus taking our youngest to his junior year in high school!  No more sleeping in until noon or laying around all day playing video games.  Him, not me lol.  I’ve never slept that late in the day in my entire life.  Not that I never wanted to, I’ve just always been an early riser.  And video games?  I like Mario Kart on the Wii just as much as the next person, but after a 1/2 hour or so I’m bored with it and shut it off.  Can’t imagine laying in bed all day playing DS, seems like a waste of a day to me.

Anyway, I had lost my knitting mojo for a little while there.  Not sure why, but there you have it.  I’ve gotten it back and have been working on a few Christmas gifts and will be starting 2 new pair of socks for SKA and Solid Socks (two sock groups over at Ravelry), one pair in brown and another in black.

September also means fresh Michigan tomatoes and corn.  Yummy!  One thing I love to do with tomatoes is slice them onto a place, place slices of Mozzarella or Monterey Jack on top and then sprinkle with basil.  Delicious.  I know some people sprinkle a vinaigrette on that, but I like it simple and it’s quite delicious all on its own.

I’ve lost 26 pounds now.  Not a day goes by without my exercising, it’s become quite a habit….and a good habit, at that.  Miles walked to date = 138.8.  That’s in addition to the rest of my cardio that I do. 🙂

I found this yummy bread recipe this morning: English Muffin Toasting Bread The great thing about that recipe is that there is no kneading required and the bread rises in the pan.  Simple.  I’m going to make a loaf today and give my bread machine a break.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by TX CrochetLover on October 14, 2010 at 7:49 am

    WTG Tammy! I am sure you are working hard to lose the weight. The best thing is the blood pressure reduction! Hugs to you dear one!

  2. Thanks! I know that I certainly feel so much better now that I’m a more active person! 🙂

Leave a Reply

