Life is what happens when you’re planning to blog

Good morning blog world!  I know, I know, I’ve been absent for awhile.  We put our house on the market recently and I have been so busy cleaning, painting, and sorting through all our stuff!  Now that the kids are grown and gone we want to downsize.  Our house has 4 bedrooms, 4 baths, and 2 full sized kitchens.  Those 4 bathrooms were great when we had a house full of teenagers, but now?  Cleaning 4 of them myself is a full-time job in itself.  Back then I could divide the work between several of us, but now it’s just me.

I’ve been trying to get some of my Christmas knitting done.  I’ve made good progress, but time does seem to be flying by!  Getting this house ready had put a real damper on my knitting mojo!  Just when I sit down and pick up my needles I see something else that needs to be done.

Will be sharing some photos of a few projects soon.  I’m just about done with Rocket #1, and have to do one more of them.

Leave a Reply

