Reached my goal!

As some of you have read before, I’ve been working to lose 50 pounds.  I began on June 19, 2010 and as of last week I reached my goal!  I am incredibly proud of myself….not only because I lost the weight, but because I set a goal and actually saw it through to the end.  Trust me, I had plenty of days when I would get discouraged or my body would be sore from the exercise and I just wanted to quit and go back to the way things were.  I didn’t quit.  But I can’t take all the credit here.  There was a lot of prayer and an awful lot of encouragement and motivation from my husband.

And no, that doesn’t mean that I can relax and take it easy now.   It doesn’t mean that I can eat what I want and how much I want.  I know only too well how easily that path can lead me right back to where I was 7 months ago.  No way do I want to go back there.  I am so DONE being the fat girl!

Knitting?  I’m finishing up a top that I deliberately started knitting last summer in a smaller size.  I tried it on after binding off the main body of it and it is a perfect fit.  Woohoo!  And this cute little reversible doll was knit for my granddaughter Kelly for Christmas:

Kelly

Grandma

And if that wasn’t cute enough for you, I knit a Tribble, too:

There's no Trouble with this Tribble

Don’t tell me you don’t know what a Tribble is.  Never fear, my Tribble has been genetically engineered so that it does not reproduce at such an alarming rate.  In fact, a week later and it hasn’t had any new Tribbles!  Yes, I admit it….I am a Trekkie!  I have always had a crush on Spock!  Must be his logical mind, because it sure wasn’t the eyebrows. 🙂

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Miss Kitty on January 14, 2011 at 11:57 am

    Congratulations on making your goal to lose that weight!!
    Proud of you.
    Love your Kelly/ Grandma doll…

  2. Posted by Barb Johnson on March 1, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Love the Tribble – we are Trekkies too! My favorite was always Dr. McCoy – and still is. Love Startrek IV – “There be whales!”.
    barb

  3. Thanks Barb! Have you seen the Spock amigurumi that I recently made? I just posted a little blog about him.

Leave a Reply

