Got those needles flying!

March was a busy month for me.  Not only did I have family visiting from out of town, but we also hosted a large birthday party at our house for my husband’s grandchild.  Little did I know when I agreed to doing it that I would be stuck with the cleanup afterward.  Ah, such is life.

But I was also incredible busy knitting and crocheting.  Here is just a sampling of a few projects I completed:

Block of Chocolate Socks

Star Cloth

Baby Hat for Addison

Grrrr!

I have also knit most of a hooded cardigan with cables.  It’s the Central Park Hoodie for those of you familiar with Ravelry or Interweave Knits.  I bought the pattern from Interweave quite awhile ago and finally got around to knitting it.  I thought it was going to be more difficult because of the cables, but this sweater is much easier than I thought!  I am having a blast knitting it and am surprised at how quickly it’s coming along.  I only have to finish one sleeve and then join the pieces and knit the hood.

The next photo is something my hubby bought me over the weekend.  I will leave you to drool over this:

You know you're jealous 😉

Leave a Reply

