chatter · fiber · knitting

Productive Summer So Far

I have spent the last 6 weeks recovering from emergency life-saving surgery for a condition that I didn’t even know I had until I woke up in the middle of the night in excruciating pain.  The benefits of having gone through that are:

1) I’ve learned that I can’t always do everything and that it’s okay to rely on others to help me when I need to.

2) the whole situation has really brought hubs and me closer and has really strengthened our relationship!

3) I’ve gotten a lot of knitting and crocheting done during my recovery!

And those are only a few of my projects! 😀

I’ve also listed my first pattern for sale on Ravelry, the Mosaic Texture socks.  I’m currently working on another sock design and I’m loving it so far.  Just have to decide on what type of heel pattern I want to incorporate.

2 thoughts on “Productive Summer So Far

Leave a Reply

