After many months of knitting….

I finished this shawl:

Coloring Book Shawl

My beautiful shawl

This has been my most ambitious knitting project to date.   I have to admit that although I was pretty intimidated at first, I took it one section at a time and it wasn’t as hard as I had thought.  I love how it turned out!

I bought the pattern at Heritage Spinning and Weaving in Lake Orion.  It is a lovely shop and the staff is very friendly and helpful. See what happens when you see a spectacular piece of knitting on display? 😀

Oh go on….admit you’re jealous.  You know you want to.

Leave a Reply

