chatter · knitting

A quick update

Good morning! No, I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth, but there have been lots of changes for us. And quite frankly, I have been so busy that I haven’t been getting online much.

First of all, we moved to a smaller house. Since we are officially empty-nesters, we just didn’t need that 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom house anymore. With the housing market still so yucky and after having the house on the market for a year, we decided to rent it out. We found a really cute house (no basement or 2nd floor in this one YAY!!) that has a yard that Zoey just loves. This house has 3 bedrooms and one bath. We’re using one of the bedrooms as an office and the other is my craft room. It’s been a huge adjustment for both of us and the dog. I was SO homesick for the first month. But we are getting used to it.

I also went back to work. I’m store manager at a toy store in a mall. It’s a great job and I love working for the company. It has meant a lot of long hours just prior to Christmas, but things are slowing down a bit now.

Not much going on in knitting, but now that I’m back to normal working hours that will change. I still need to work on organizing my craft room, too. I haven’t spent any time in there in the 6 weeks we’ve been living in this house. I had won some gorgeous sock yarn on Ravelry and I’m anxious to knit a pair of socks with it. I’ve also bought yarn for two sweaters (for me, of course lol) and want to cast on one of them soon.

Leave a Reply

