Yes, I am still here! :)

It has been quite some time since I’ve last written and updated.  I have been quite busy with working full time and slowly adjusting to the empty nest.  Funny how when the kids were teens I thought I couldn’t wait until they were grown.  But when the day came for the youngest bird to leave the nest it was much harder for me than I had anticipated.

We are adjusting though.  It’s kind of nice not really having to worry about making meals for so many.  Truth be told, we eat out more frequently.  Not having to buy clothes and shoes for growing kids means more money to buy nice things for myself and hubby.

In knitting news, I haven’t gotten too very much accomplished over the last few months.  Before Christmas I was working 50+ hours a week (I manage a toy store) and that means I didn’t finish my Christmas knitting.  This year will be different since I’m not waiting until late in the year to get started like I did when I had more free time.  I’m already working on a few projects that will be put aside as gifts.  I’ve even bought 2 gifts already!  (Trust me, anyone who knows me will tell you that’s a miracle!)

I had another surgery yesterday and will be laid up for a week so that means more knitting/crocheting time for me.  Today’s project will be these adorable Baby Chicks in Eggshells  I’m going to whip up a few of them to give to our gorgeous little grandkids.

Speaking of which, meet our newest grandson who was born on February 16, 2012.  He weighed in at a whopping 10 lbs 3 oz!

Alexis Bryce Martell, Jr

Leave a Reply

