chatter · fiber · knitting

Ideas and yummy yarn

I have been designing more socks with the intention of listing the patterns for sale on Ravelry.  I’ve got the patterns ready, I’ve just been procrastinating.  I listed my first pattern for sale on Ravelry more than a year ago and guess how many people bought it????  One!  Hey, that’s better than none, so I’m happy.  The question I ask myself is: do I bother listing the others for sale or no?  And if I do, should I list them individually or offer them as an ebook?  Ideas and decisions, that’s what I’ve got in my brain.

One of the BEST sock yarns I’ve discovered is String Theory most especially their Caper Sock yarn!!!  I can’t get over the gorgeous colors and the way that yarn feels!  I have the hardest time choosing which colors to purchase.  I’m knitting one of my new sock patterns in the Caper Sock Skerry.  I can’t tell you enough how wonderfully this yarn knits up!  No, this is not a paid advertisement.  I believe that when you find something of such fine quality you should let others know.  Word of mouth and all that. 🙂

Okay, back to my morning coffee.  Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

