discipline · knitting

2014 Year of Stash Diving

I have designated 2014 as my year of stash diving.  I took an honest look at the amount of yarn that I have and when I discovered that I have bought yarn for 10 sweaters, and at least 30 pair of socks, it’s time to use it up!  So this year I will knit what I’ve bought.

It seems life thought I may need an extra incentive to knit what I’ve bought….on December 31 I lost my job.  So this is the year to use up as much of my stash as possible, and not buy more as I go.

To start this off I chose this ball of Socks That Rock Mediumweight in Farmhouse:

str1I am knitting a basic pair of socks with this lovely yarn.  I plan to cast on for 1 of the 10 sweaters I’ve got planned for the year.  If all goes well I should have a nice new wardrobe of sweaters and socks by the end of the year.  🙂

Leave a Reply

