A year of changes

It has been a very busy year for us.  After 2 1/2 years of renting out our house (with the possibility of the renter buying it), we decided we couldn’t part with it and have moved back.  Needless to say, renters don’t always treat the property very well and there has been a LOT of work to do.  Don’t get me started about how I discovered that her teenage son had nearly burned the house down and how they tried to hide the scorched bedroom door.

I did find the time to work on this year’s Christmas gifts for the family.

Daisy afghan for hubby's mom

Daisy afghan for hubby’s mom

Prism rectangular granny

Prism rectangular granny

Batman x2

Batman x2

Superman

Superman

Flowers in the Snow afghan for Mom

Flowers in the Snow afghan for Mom

Web afghan for newest grandson

Web afghan for newest grandson

There are other projects that I am currently working on.  Hard to believe that there is LESS THAN 2 MONTHS until Christmas!  I had to ground myself and put my personal projects away so that I can concentrate on finishing the gifts.  Most of the grandkids are getting a book with a character (or characters that I make).   I got the idea here: Children’s Lit ‘n Knit as well as over at Ravelry.

 

One response to this post.

  1. I love them all. Beautiful work.

Leave a Reply

